SHOW / EPISODE

This American Bigfoot

Season 6 | Episode 114
33m | Nov 28, 2023

In the first part of our look at Bigfoot across America, we can see just how common this phenomenon is, no matter the locale. And we begin to see a strange similarity spanning the nation, from small town, to remote and wild location. From massive forest preserves to the wetlands of the south. Despite the strangeness of some of the details like glowing eyes and fluorescent hair, boiled down to it’s skunky, hairy, massive core - we all seem to be talking - about the same thing. 


This episode is brought to you by Manscaped! Right now get 20% OFF and FREE shipping with promo code PNG at MANSCAPED.com:

www.manscaped.com - Enter Promo Code PNG at Check Out!



Support the Show at:

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/paranormgirlpod

BuyMeACoffee: http://www.buymeacoffee.com/paranormgirlpod

Merch: http://tee.pub/lic/T6M48eo9AmI


Follow the Show @paranormgirlpod on:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/paranormgirlpod/

Twitter / X: http://www.twitter.com/paranormgirlpod/

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/paranormgirlpod/

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@paranormgirlpod

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/@paranormgirlpod 


Sources & References:

Society for Arcane Studies: https://societyarcane.wordpress.com/


Matlox: https://www.uniguide.com/bigfoot-sasquatch


Earliest Known Bigfoot Sightings: https://ecbro.wordpress.com/earliest-known-bigfoot-sighting/?fbclid=IwAR3qa6jxo-KfhHysz4nYLDv3htRmPxooa7n7aw940-2mJbpH7f40-z9BRlg


The Story of Muchalat Harry: http://www.bigfootencounters.com/classics/muchalat.htm


The Wild Man of Russell County: https://youtu.be/Yi0k_Xb8AJ8?si=Oeld6x2rsDAtkCVA 


Alaska’s Creature of Cryptozoology the Hairy Man - The Urayuli: https://ko-fi.com/post/Alaskas-Creature-of-Cryptozoology-the-Hairy-Man-A0A0MNX4?fbclid=IwAR0GhK7pxpvrWXYS 


Mogollon Monster, song by Dolan Ellis: https://dolanellis.com/product/chemistry/


Mogollon Monster, Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mogollon_Monster


Geographic Database of Bigfoot/Sasquatch Sightings & Reports: http://www.bfro.net/gdb/#usa


Uncovering the Enigma: Sasquatch Sightings: https://www.pbssocal.org/shows/monstrum/episodes/uncovering-the-enigma-sasquatch-sightings-b3p64w


Bigfoot Update/Listings: https://www.badgerandblade.com/forum/threads/bigfoot-update.471541/page-2


From the Archives: Local Legends include Big Foot - or his cousin: https://www.sandiegouniontribune.com/news/local-history/story/2020-10-25/from-the-archives-local-legends-include-big-foot-or-his-cousin-proctor-valley-monster


Legend of the Bardin Booger: https://www.jacksonville.com/story/entertainment/local/2016/05/19/legend-bardin-booger/15710871007/


Florescent Freddie/ Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/Humanoidencounters/comments/2nq68d/rare_humanoid_sightings_01_fluorescent_freddie/


The Honey Island Swamp Monster: https://countryroadsmagazine.com/outdoors/knowing-nature/the-honey-island-swamp-monster/


Honey Island Swamp Monster; Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honey_Island_Swamp_monster


Momo; Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Momo_the_Monster


Google Maps; Bigfoot in the Adirondacks/Whitehall: https://www.google.com/maps/d/u/0/viewer?mid=1jQ1zW7Gnc5w417gQMImvunP7sWTo6wzM&hl=en_US&ll=42.91756986777323,-72.84526639374998&z=7


Bigfoot in the Adirondacks: https://www.saranaclake.com/story/2015/03/bigfoot-adirondacks


Knobby News Report: https://www.wral.com/video/lifestyles/travel/video/13004761/


Chasing Knobby Event: https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=639084750511336


You can also save 10% off on all clothing and accessories at Black Metal Brunch with code PGP: www.blackmetalbrunch.com


Theme Music Produced and Performed by:

Bear Cline Bandcamp: https://bearcline.bandcamp.com

West Finley Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/1YthxZbWCWt0yqMFXxxwmc?si=JGbJXY-gR3-Yk6ntv8fJ3w

West Finley “Illusions” on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?x=0x_BFAMfrRs



Support this podcast at — https://redcircle.com/the-paranorm-girl/donations

Advertising Inquiries: https://redcircle.com/brands

Privacy & Opt-Out: https://redcircle.com/privacy
The Paranorm Girl
Loading...