EPISODES
  • SECRETS Of A Black INDIE Comic Book Writer - Calvin Chambers Interview

    In this video, I had the opportunity to interview Calvin Chambers the founder and writer of Icarus Metro & Oni Hunter. We discussed the ins and outs of the indie comic book industry.


    Follow Calvin @kunatics & @icarusmetrocomics

    23m | Sep 2, 2023
  • Episode 015 - Spider-Man: Across The Spider-Verse

    This movie was my most anticipated movie of the year so I had super high expectations going into theaters. The only thing I was worried about was with this being a sequel but also being a “part one” type of experience will it water down the novelty of it being a sequel while watching the film? They did not disappoint because Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse is peak fiction.

    10m | Jun 24, 2023
  • Episode 013 - Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 3

    The first thing that comes to mind when I think of Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 3 is Animal lovers BEWARE because this movie is a lot. This is the most serious-toned movie out of the three Guardians movies 100%. It’s full of not only emotions but also laughs. Now the biggest question going into this movie was if the Rocket storyline was going to be able to carry the weight of not only being the finale of the Guardians of the Galaxy trilogy but also being the last James Gunn Marvel movie for the foreseeable future.

    9m | Jun 17, 2023
  • Episode 012 - The Super Mario Bros. Movie

    I love everything about this movie. This movie brought 2D elements from a video game into a 3D animated world. Now some may that this movie is safe but when I think about these legacy franchises I'm okay with that when it's the first movie because I would rather them get it right than take some more chances for the sequels to come.

    7m | Apr 28, 2023
  • Episode 011 - John Wick: Chapter 4

    This movie was insane from start to finish but my main question was how is this going to be any different than the first 3? The motivation was already there but how were they gonna make me care outside of the spectacle. Every fight was epic and maybe that's not a good thing because that could lead to pacing issues. I love the innovative ways they shot each scene because it kept me guessing.

    16m | Apr 12, 2023
  • Episode 010 - Creed III

    This movie was incredible. My main question going into this movie was if Michael B. Jordan be able to hold his own with no Rocky and the addition of Johnathan Majors? One of the best sports films I've ever seen that includes multiple anime references. Boxing as a sport is already poetic but in combination with Adonis's journey during this trilogy, it was an elite experience.


    15m | Mar 22, 2023
  • Episode 009 - Ant-Man: Quantumania

    Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania was good but not great. It felt like they wanted this movie to be bigger than just the next Ant-Man movie but unfortunately Kang the Conqueror got nerfed. This movie is still funny as the previous iterations of Ant-Man. The Quantum Realm was still quantuming but my favorite part of the movie was how fluently we are talking about space, time, and multiverse.

    14m | Mar 20, 2023
  • Episode 008 - M3GAN (2023)

    I love the initial opening of the movie and seeing why M3GAN was created. A perfect representation of what I expect a horror movie to look like in 2023. Had plenty of funny moments and just as many jump scares and was basically a better version of Child's Play.

    14m | Mar 20, 2023
  • Episode 007 - Avatar: The Way of Water (2023)

    If I could only use one word to describe this movie it would be “Beautiful”. From the world to the story to the characters. The initial opening was moving because we saw that there was a rise and fall opening us up to new experiences. The change in environment felt refreshing and allowed us to experience more variables that made this world feel alive.

    15m | Mar 20, 2023
  • Episode 006 - Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (2022)

    In this video, Ginato reviews Black Panther: Wakanda Forever.

    1:45 - Character Breakdown

    11:20 - Plot and Pacing

    15:12 - Conclusion

    17m | Mar 20, 2023
  • Episode 005 - Black Adam (2022)

    In this video, Ginato reviews DC Studio's Black Adam starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Aldis Hodge, Sarah Shahi, Pierce Brosnan, Marwan Kenzari, Quintessa Swindell, and Noah Centineo.


    1:42 - Character Breakdown

    5:06 - Plot & Pacing

    6:50 - Conclusion

    8:25 - G-Files Score

    9m | Mar 20, 2023
  • Episode 004 - The Woman King (2022)

    In this video, Ginato reviews Viola Davis's The Woman King starring Viola Davis herself, Lashana Lynch, John Boyega, Thuso Mbedu, Shiela Atim, Jayme Lawson, and Jordan Bolger.


    0:40 - Character Breakdown

    4:55 - Plot & Pacing

    7:25 - Conclusion

    9m | Mar 20, 2023
  • Episode 003 - Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)

    Today's video reviews Marvel Studios Thor: Love and Thunder. This is the worst movie in phase 4 by far.

    1:55 - Character Breakdown

    8:50 - Plot & Pacing

    11:55 - Conclusion

    13:45 - G-Files Score

    15m | Aug 1, 2022
  • Episode 002 - Lightyear (2022)

    0:00 - Intro

    0:50 - Character Breakdown

    5:25 - Plot & Pacing

    8:53 - Conclusion

    10:42 - G-Files Score

    12m | Jul 8, 2022
  • Episode 001 - Top Gun: Maverick (2022)

    0:00 - Intro

    1:23 - Character Breakdown

    5:37 - Plot & Pacing

    7:57 - Conclusion

    9:04 - G-Files Score

    11m | Jun 16, 2022
More Than A Review With AJ Wallace
Loading...